Sharing Files on the UDrive

How to Share Files and Folders

For a step-by-step guide please choose the type of computer you're using:

Please Note

Do not remove or change permissions for CREATOR OWNER, Domain Admins, or your own Access Account!

Giving another user write access to a file or folder will allow them to save data on your UDrive that will be included in your disk usage when calculating your free space.

Administrator Permissions

Folders and files by default have permissions for "xxxx\Administrators." These permissions are needed for the UBackup Service and should not be removed. Don't worry, administrators do not look at your private files and folders unless you request technical assistance with the UDrive.

Content Tagging: 

Last Updated November 14, 2014